Rock veterans Kansas have announced their new album, titled The Absence of Presence. The nine-song set is due out June 26 — in time for the group’s summer tour with Foreigner and Europe — and was produced by guitarist Zak Rizvi with founding members Phil Ehart and Richard Williams

The first single is due to be announced during early April, as Kansas is preparing to return to the road. The band just started a U.S. run of Point of Know Return and Kansas Classics shows that stretch into May, before hitting the road for the Juke Box Heroes 2020 tour starting July 9 in New Mexico. 

Kansas Announce New ‘The Absence of Presence’ Album


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /